Home » General craft » Crepe Myrtle Blanket almost finished

Crepe Myrtle Blanket almost finished

I’ve been working away steadily on this one, enjoying the colours so much that it has come along quite quickly (also a 2 hour delay at the airport last week meant that a few extra rows got done!).

It’s not going to be a full single-bed sized blanket, more of a ‘two-seater sofa’ sized blanket (which hopefully will leave me enough yarn to make myself a cardigan in the same colours – ulterior motives; maybe if I blend into the blanket enough my kids won’t spot me and I’ll get some peace ….?).  So all that’s left to do is one colour, weaving in a LOT of ends, and the edging (colours and stitches tbc).

I’m looking forward to having it finished and wrapping myself in it on chilly evenings.

Leave a Reply

